Stewards of the River Awards

Do you know a person or organization that deserves recognition for their commitment to the James River?

Each spring, the James River Advisory Council presents the Stewards of the River Awards. The Stewards of the River Awards recognizes outstanding community members and organizations that make measurable, positive impacts through their roles as leaders, community partners, guardians and spokespersons on behalf of the river, as communicators of JRAC’s mission and vision, as storytellers of the James River history and as educators who raise public awareness about the river.

Review award categories and submit a nomination for the 2019 Stewards of the River Awards by March 1, 2019.

Past recipients of Stewards of the River Awards

Awards Committee contact: